Los Salvajes del Ritmo con Rubén Blades - "A Las Seis" Vinyl
Los Salvajes del Ritmo con Rubén Blades - "A Las Seis" CD

The Savages of Rhythm with Rubén Blades -"A Las Seis"| Vinyl or CD

Regular price $35.99
Unit price  per 

Imported from Panama, remastered limited edition of the first album with Rubén Blades.

A Las Seis by the Panamanian band Los Salvajes del Ritmo, directed by renowned director Carlos"Tuty"Delgado, was the first album in LP format in which Rubén Blades participated at the beginning of his artistic career.

The album covers a variety of musical genres such as Guaguancó, Bolero and Boogaloo. Recorded in 1969 with an orchestra made up of excellent musicians and singers such as Orlando Barroso, and a young Rubén Blades, who was still a student. Rubén sings on this production:“A Las Seis”, “No Vuelvo Más”, and “La Que Se Fue”, plus soneos on"Aquella Boca"and"Margarito".

Remastered in December 2021 at Land Ho!, Madrid, Spain by Panamanian engineer Iván Raymores and released by Tamayo Records, founded six decades ago.

1. At Six
2. That Mouth
3. Wild Boogaloo
4. Your boredom
5. I'm not coming back
6. Guaguanco Del Solar
7. Daisy
8. Saint John's Guaguanco
9. The One That Gone
10. Green Dolphin